APPENDIX 1

SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEES

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Liberal Democrat</u>

(1) PERFORMANCE AND FINANCE SUB-COMMITTEE (11)

(6) (4)

<u>I.</u> Robert Benson Ms Nana Asante Christopher Noyce Members Don Billson B E Gate *

Manji Kara Mitzi Green Ashok Kulkarni Mrs Rekha Shah Barry Macleod-Cullinane

II. 1. Yogesh Teli 1. Phillip O'Dell 1. Paul Scott

II. Yogesh Teli
Reserve
Members
Jeremy Zeid
Phillip O'Dell
Paul Sco
Bill Stephenson
Thaya Idaikkadar

4. Mrs Kinnear5. Dinesh Solanki6. Stanley Sheinwald

(2) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

Mark Versallion (CH)

(3)

I. Stanley Sheinwald B E Gate

Members Anthony Seymour (CH) Mitzi Green *

Mark Versallion

†

II.

Reserve
Members

1. Jeremy Zeid
Defense 2. Mrs Lurline Champagnie
1. Jerry Miles
Defense 2. Graham Henson

3. - 3. Keeki Thammaiah † 4. Dinesh Solanki † 4. Mrinal Choudhury † 5. Julia Merison

CH = Chair

[Note: The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

= Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

(3) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (Education)

(7) (2)

Members

Mrs Lurline Champagnie Barry Macleod-Cullinane Anthony Seymour (CH) Stanley Sheinwald Dinesh Solanki **Mark Versallion** Jeremy Zeid

B E Gate Mitzi Green *

Reserve **Members**

- 1. Mrs Vina Mithani
- Yogesh Teli 2.
- 3. Ashok Kulkarni
- Janet Cowan 4.
- 5. Robert Benson
- 6. Julia Merison
- 7.
- 8. 9.

- 1. Jerry Miles
- 2. Graham Henson
- 3. Keeki Thammaiah
- † 4. Mrinal Choudhury

Voting Co-opted Members:

- Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector
- Mrs J Rammelt/Reverend P Reece Two representatives of Parent Governors (2)
 - Mrs D Speel (Primary)/Mr R Chauhan (Secondary)

CH

†

- = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

[Note: The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

APPENDIX 2

APPOINTMENT OF LEAD MEMBERS FOR SCRUTINY

1. The following persons are appointed as Policy Lead Members for Scrutiny:

Adult Health and Social Care Councillor Myra Michael

Children and Young People Councillor Mrs Margaret Davine

Sustainable Development and Enterprise Councillor Jerry Miles

Safer and Stronger Communities Councillor Anthony Seymour

NB: The Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee is also the Policy Lead Member for Corporate Effectiveness and Finance.

2. The following persons are appointed as Performance Lead Members for Scrutiny:

Adult Health and Social Care Councillor Mrs Rekha Shah

Children and Young People Councillor Mrs Janet Cowan

Sustainable Development and Enterprise Councillor Dinesh Solanki

Safer and Stronger Communities Councillor Ms Nana Asante

NB: The Chairman of the Performance and Finance Sub-Committee is also the Performance Lead Member for Corporate Effectiveness and Finance.